Officers & Staff

  • Robert G. Ottenhoff

    President and CEO
  • Regine A. Webster

    Vice President
  • Nancy Beers

    Director, Midwest Early Recovery Fund
  • Brennan Banks

    Director, Disaster Recovery Funds
  • Brittney Brown

  • Jennifer Commander, CPA

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Melanie Davis-Jones

    Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Ruja Entcheva

    Digital Marketing Manager
  • Tanya Gulliver-Garcia

    Assistant Director of Major Initiatives
  • Liz Joseph

    Administrative Assistant
  • Cari Logan

    Early Recovery Needs Assessment Program Development
  • Kimberlee Maphis Early

    Senior Associate
  • Sally Ray

    Director, Hurricane Harvey Recovery Fund
  • Laura Starr

    Director, Development
  • Natalie Worthan

    Manager, Systems and Special Projects

Board of Directors

  • Lori J. Bertman

    Board Chair
  • Nancy Anthony

    Board Member
  • Kenneth M. Jones II

    Board Secretary-Treasurer
  • Kathleen Loehr

    Board Member
  • Joe Ruiz

    Board Vice Chair
  • Anita Whitehead

    Board Member
  • Sam Worthington

    Board Member

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council advises and assists the Center for Disaster Philanthropy in its mission to change the face of emergency-related giving by moving it from reactive, event and human emotion driven response, to one focused on increasing the effectiveness of the private donor’s dollar for the good of affected communities worldwide.

Carlos Castillo, Associate Administrator for Resilience, FEMA

John Cooper, Assistant VP Public Partnership & Outreach, Texas A&M University

Mark Cooper, Chief of Staff, Louisiana Governor’s Office

Greg Forrester, President and CEO, National Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (NVOAD)

William J. Garvelink, Chief Compliance Officer, International Medical Corps; non-resident Senior Advisor at the Center for Strategic and International Studies

Maureen Lawless, vice president and director of member services, The Funders’ Network for Smart Growth and Livable Communities

Ky Luu, Director, Institute for Disaster and Fragility Resilience; Research Professor of the Practice of International Affairs, George Washington University

Susan Martin, Donald G. Herzberg Professor Emerita in International Migration with the Institute for the Study of International Migration (ISIM) in the School of Foreign Service at Georgetown University (retired). See A Pioneer in U.S. Immigration Reform.

Patricia McIlreavy, Vice President, Humanitarian Policy and Practice, InterAction

Tony Pipa, Senior Fellow, Global Economy and Development, Brookings Institution. See Tony Pipa: Lifetime Public Servant.

Irwin Redlener, MD, Director, National Center for Disaster Preparedness, Columbia University

Holly Sampson, President, Duluth Superior Area Community Foundation. See Holly C. Sampson: Community Catalyst.

Caryl Stern, President and CEO, U.S. Fund for UNICEF. See Caryl M. Stern: Child Advocate.

April Wood, Senior Director for Community Mobilization and Partnerships, American Red Cross